An Introduction…

So, here I am, blogging.

This is something I have been thinking about doing for a while. I really enjoy writing. I have had a couple of blogs before, but never found a subject matter I was interested in enough to continue for longer than one post, so they didn’t last long. This time it’s different, or at least I hope it is.

So who am I? I’m Laura, I’m 27 and I live in East Yorkshire. I work from home, an ICT freelancer. I live with my husband, in a very standard three bed semi. We have a two year old, vertically challenged dalmatian, Belle, and I really feel that having survived two years with her, motherhood and all that goes with it, should be a breeze. If you have never been lucky enough to spend time in the company of a dalmatian, you probably thing that is a ridiculous statement to make, if you are a fellow dalmatian-owner, you will know exactly what I am talking about. She is less dog, more ninja, but I wouldn’t have her any other way.

Today I am 24 weeks pregnant. Our girl is due around Christmas (planning clearly isn’t a strong point) and although I am unbelievably excited, I am also pretty apprehensive. I want to use blogging as a place to share my thoughts, rants, product reviews and generally just document my pregnancy. If it all goes to plan, it will be lovely to look back on. I also hope it will stop me boring friends with tales of stretchmarks, sleepless nights and breathlessness. Beyond that, I would love to be able to share the highs and lows of being a new mum, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves, let’s just see how it goes…

L x

Leave a Reply

